Raduin_Nimblegrund
First Post
I have been debating something in my head, for a while...
For the past few games I have been allowing a player of mine to charge after taking a 5 foot step, so that he could make use of his flying kick ability.
Now, do you think this violates the "must move in a straight line" rule for charging? He uses the 5 foot step in a way so that he could adjust slightly before charging.
Personally I dont think he should even get the 5 foot step to start with. It shouldnt be able to be tacked on to a regular move like that, otherwise aoo's become meaningless...
For the past few games I have been allowing a player of mine to charge after taking a 5 foot step, so that he could make use of his flying kick ability.
Now, do you think this violates the "must move in a straight line" rule for charging? He uses the 5 foot step in a way so that he could adjust slightly before charging.
Personally I dont think he should even get the 5 foot step to start with. It shouldnt be able to be tacked on to a regular move like that, otherwise aoo's become meaningless...