A Dazed Deadnought

If a dreadnought starts the round dazed, then spends a minor action and takes the 10 damage to end the dazed condition, then can he or she perform other actions that round? (given the dazed condition only allows one to spend 1 action/round)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

From the Rules FAQ on the WotC forums click
If I start my turn dazed and I am able to somehow remove the condition before the end of my turn, can I take my full allotment of actions? Or how about if I become dazed during my turn, could I lose actions?

The consensus is yes to both, and the RC now says "While you are Dazed you can take either a standard action, a move action, or a minor action on your turn".
 

Yes, or at least that's how I've ruled it.

I had a fighter/dreadnought in my game for quite a while, and the ability you're referring to is great, but not broken. Which is how the powers you get from your PP ought to be, imho.
 

Thanks. Yes. I ran it both ways. And when i let the dreanoughts only perform the minor action to end the dazed condition (and no other actions that round), it quite gimped them and made a huge difference. So I'm glad to here that the consensus is that they should be allowed to perform other actions after ending the dazed condition.
 

Worth noting that the slowed condition immediately stops movement when inflicted if the target has moved more then two squares, so all conditions have similar rulings going both ways. You get something the effects apply, you lose something the effects no longer apply.
 

Remove ads

Top