A few Ebberon related questions

DMDan0076 said:
Thanks for the replys.

So as Glyfair pointed out there was clarification in the errata, which I missed apparently. But I am still not clear on issue. As I see it now, an artificer can make a wand and anyone can use it because wands are neither arcane nor divine.
Anyone who has the spell on their spell list may use it. This is true of all wands.

If an artificer makes a scroll, only he or other characters with use magic deivce can use it since it is neither Arcane or Divine? Am I correct with this assumption now?
According to the Eberron Campaign Setting errata, this is correct - artificer scrolls are neither arcane nor divine. However, for what it's worth, the Sage Advice column in Dragon #346 rules that an artificer can choose to make a scroll arcane or divine if he wishes.

The tricky part with that was always the ease of spell access for parties containing both a wizard and an artificer - the artificer can scribe practically any spell in existence to scroll, and the wizard can then scribe that scroll to his spellbook. If you allow artificer scrolls to be arcane or divine, you can limit this factor by ruling that a wizard can cast an arcane artificer-created scroll, but not scribe it - basically, even in arcane form, it's not scribed in a fashion that's useful for actually learning the spell.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Remove ads

Top