A question of grace

bobthehappyzombie

First Post
If you were to multiclass into Fighter to allow yourself to take the Swordmaster paragon path, does that basically allow you to use all the fighter at wills if you charge?
Here is the text as written.

Steel Grace: When you charge with a light blade or a heavy blade that is not a polearm, you can use Containing Strike* or Reaping Strike instead of your melee basic attack.

* Errata'd to be all Fighter at wills
 

log in or register to remove this ad



I believe the intent of the ability is that you can use those powers if you possess them. There's nothing in the text that says that--but then, there's nothing in the text that says you have to actually know magic missile or eldritch blast to use them in place of a ranged basic attack either.
 

Remove ads

Top