anest1s
First Post
I read the link for Shrink Item and it specifically says "Objects changed by a shrink item spell can be returned to normal composition and size merely by tossing them onto any solid surface or by a word of command from the original caster" I imagine that means they have to be handled very carefully, touching the dragons mouth would mean they all expand at once before you want them too
and I never said anything about their being breathable air inside a dragons stomach, but the lack of air is no reason to disallow teleporting, if a Wizard want to use most of his spells per day in an attempt to kill one large Dragon then there is little that can be said, except that a Large Dragon isn't very Large and only a creature with Swallow Whole can swallow "any creature smaller than itself" (I think that's a quote I haven't got the MM to look it up)
but as stated above for a one time event I would rule it OK, if it became a regular thing I would have to wait until the player prepared those spells and eliminate any Large creature in the quest, until the player stopped(hey it's mean but it works, sometimes the DM has to be mean to teach players to play smart, knowing my players they would cast Enlarge Monster on a Medium monster
)
1. I don't think touching counts as tossing
2. The reason to disallow teleporting isn't that there isn't breathable air, its that there isn't empty space to do so. Its like trying to teleport inside a wall.