Hi
When you change size (through enlarge/reduce or giant size, say) your equipment changes with you, and you can't crush yourself to death by growing in a room that's too small for you.
Is the opposite true? If I swallow enough water to sate my giant sized thirst and then shrink, does the water shrink with me? If so, then does a still living human stuck in my giant sized stomach count as equipment? I don't think so. Using the same rules for expansion applied to reduction I would stay the same giant size until the creature in my stomach was dead. Heh!
On a serious note, I imagine the creature would just be expelled from my stomach without damaging me (although that's a farely bandade solution, and seems a little forced). That's what I'd rule as a DM, anyway. What would you say to a player who wanted to shove some halfling in his mouth and stay giant forever?
z.
When you change size (through enlarge/reduce or giant size, say) your equipment changes with you, and you can't crush yourself to death by growing in a room that's too small for you.
Is the opposite true? If I swallow enough water to sate my giant sized thirst and then shrink, does the water shrink with me? If so, then does a still living human stuck in my giant sized stomach count as equipment? I don't think so. Using the same rules for expansion applied to reduction I would stay the same giant size until the creature in my stomach was dead. Heh!
On a serious note, I imagine the creature would just be expelled from my stomach without damaging me (although that's a farely bandade solution, and seems a little forced). That's what I'd rule as a DM, anyway. What would you say to a player who wanted to shove some halfling in his mouth and stay giant forever?
z.