Chris Knapp
First Post
This past weekend at my LFR table, On my turn, I declared that I was using my action point first thing. My intention was to gain the advantages that my Paragon Path granted for both this free action, the remaining actions this turn as well as the actions next turn. The DM said no way. You have to use your AP after you use up your other actions. Needless to say, the game came to a grinding halt as we all whipped out our books and tried to find a ruling. Half the table was for it, the other half thought it was too much. I came home that evening and tried to find something definitive, but nothing. It seems that since it is simply a free action to use my AP, that I can use it whenever I want. How does everyone else play it?