shilsen
Adventurer
According to the alter self spell, one gains the racial bonus feats of the chosen form. Elves get martial weapon proficiency in longsword, rapier, longbow and shortbow as bonus feats. So does this mean that, for example, a dwarf wizard casting alter self would be proficient with those weapons for the duration of the spell? I would house rule that possibility away in my campaign, but I just want to know whether it is actually possible under the RAW, which is what it looks like to me. Am I missing something?