So I had this situation arise during my last DM session. Characters were being attacked by Stirges. Several Stirges managed to latch onto characters and start sucking. Characters wanted to grab the Stirge, pull them out, then kill them. I ruled that it would be a grapple check. All the characters succeeded on the grapple check. But then I wasn't sure how to resolve the "pull out" part. I said that on the succeeding round, they could roll another strength/grapple check. If they succeeded, they pull out the Stirge. My logics was that "Pinning" allows you to move your opponent (if you are able). So the Stirges have been pulled out and no longer sucking. I also allowed them to attack in the second round of grapple, basically ruling that the "pulling out" was a move equivalent action. So my question is, did I do this right? And if not, how would you have resolved it? Thanks for the advice.
Bertman
Bertman