From the 3.5E SRD:
Example, we had a situation where a creature (gargantuan spider) had its action, a character then closed on it (it had 15ft reach) and provoked an AOO. The round ended, and then another character closed in the beginning of the new round and once again provoked an AOO. There was then some debate as to when you started counting AOOs for 'make one per round' rule.
Of course it gets messier with Combat Reflexes, but that wasn't at issue here.
Ignoring Combat Reflexes, is this per combat round? Or does your allowed AOOs start from your action through to the point just before your initiative in the next round?Making an Attack of Opportunity: An attack of opportunity is a single melee attack, and you can only make one per round.
Example, we had a situation where a creature (gargantuan spider) had its action, a character then closed on it (it had 15ft reach) and provoked an AOO. The round ended, and then another character closed in the beginning of the new round and once again provoked an AOO. There was then some debate as to when you started counting AOOs for 'make one per round' rule.
Of course it gets messier with Combat Reflexes, but that wasn't at issue here.