Arrows ... Ranged or Melee?

Of course, then you have weapons that are both melee AND ranged. Such as daggers. Anyone have a definitive quote or some such suggesting that a Vorpal Dagger doesn't work as a vorpal weapon when thrown?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Once you placed vorpal on them, you cannot throw them anymore... :p

No, seriously, I think that it works for those items, and those items only!

Bye
Thanee
 


Shadowdweller said:
Of course, then you have weapons that are both melee AND ranged. Such as daggers. Anyone have a definitive quote or some such suggesting that a Vorpal Dagger doesn't work as a vorpal weapon when thrown?
I don't think the rules explicitly say, one way or the other. I recently looked for it everywhere I could think of, to try and settle an argument. (A substitute DM sent our 5th-level party against an enemy with a +5 throwing distance seeking returning vorpal kukri. When I made good use of my Snatch Arrows feat, he suddenly "remembered" that the weapon wasn't actually legal.)
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top