Attack sequence right?

Evil DM

First Post
Hi folks,

just a question about the new Tome of Battle.

For a high level campaign I have created a Warblade 6 / Bloodclaw Master 3

Do I get it right that he is able to do the following when it is his turn:
1. shifting as a free action
2. Initiate Dancing Mongoose as a swift action
3. initiate pouncing charge (granted from tiger claw bracers)
end of his turn
4. when he is attacked afterwards he uses wall of blades (immediate action) to increase his AC

When it is his turn again he does one melee attack, gains all his maneuvers back and tumbles away (40ft. with Tiger Claw Synergy from the PrC)...

...and starts all over again the next round?

Cheers, Evil DM
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Not quite. You can't do both an immediate action and a swift action on the same turn. So he couldn't use the wall of blades after initiating the Mongoose.
 

I did not mean to use it in the same turn

But as the immediate can be used even if it is not your turn the character can activate it if he is attacked later in that round.

Cheers, Evil DM
 


Goolpsy said:
the normal rules is 1 swift action each round isn't it? no matter whos turn it is..?

An immediate action uses up your swift action ... from your next turn in the initiative count. So, the character can take a swift action on his turn, then after his turn is over, take an immediate action in response to another character's action (or just because he wants to). On his next turn, he would then not have a swift action available--but this sequence is legal as described, per the RAW.
 

Stormrunner said:
Not quite. You can't do both an immediate action and a swift action on the same turn. So he couldn't use the wall of blades after initiating the Mongoose.
Actually, he could. But he couldn't refresh his maneuvers after using Wall of Blades, since an Immediate action uses up your NEXT turn's swift action.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top