Because I know something you don't known - I am not one-handed!

Particle_Man

Explorer
a) Is switching from a one-handed grip on a weapon to a two-handed grip on the same weapon a free action or a move action?

b) If it is a move action, can one do it as part of a regular movement if one has a BAB of +1 or higher?

c) Does a 5' step count as regular movement for the purpose of drawing a weapon if one has a BAB of +1 or higher?

d, e, f)) What about all of the above but for switching from a two-handed grip on a weapon to a one-handed grip on the same weapon?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

a) Is switching from a one-handed grip on a weapon to a two-handed grip on the same weapon a free action or a move action?
Free action as per the FAQ.
c) Does a 5' step count as regular movement for the purpose of drawing a weapon if one has a BAB of +1 or higher?
I don't think so.

d, e, f)) What about all of the above but for switching from a two-handed grip on a weapon to a one-handed grip on the same weapon?
Yes.
 


I'm willing to listen to the FAQ when they're not contradicting the actual rules. (This isn't explicitly covered in the rules.)
 

a) Is switching from a one-handed grip on a weapon to a two-handed grip on the same weapon a free action or a move action?
Free.
c) Does a 5' step count as regular movement for the purpose of drawing a weapon if one has a BAB of +1 or higher?
No.
d, e, f)) What about all of the above but for switching from a two-handed grip on a weapon to a one-handed grip on the same weapon?
D) Free. E) Null question. F) What's the question?
 

Free action. In fact, some spells or invocations would not work if it required an action. Since the GM is free to limit free actions, I think more than two grip changes per turn would be pushing it.
 

Remove ads

Top