Blessed Book Question...

Lucius Foxhound

First Post
I know lots of people say the Sage has ruled that a Blessed Book requires no scribing costs. But is this written anywhere? It wasn't in the FAQ, sadly... thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad


It hinges on your interpretation of the phrase "freely accepts".

The Sage (and most wizard players :) ) read this as "accepts... for free!", as in "at no cost".

I prefer to read it as "easily", or "in such a fashion as to impress the wizard with how nice it is to have a book so well-suited to scribing spells".

In my opinion, the advantage of the Book is that it's far more portable than hauling around half a dozen spellbooks of the usual heft. Adding no-cost-scribing makes it a gimme.

-Hyp.
 

I disagree. The same amount of money can be used to craft or buy a decent size extradimensional storage item. You could easily have lots and lots of normal spellbooks in there, or have the versatility advantage of being able to carry almost anything like spell books, treasure and clothing.
 

Remove ads

Top