punkorange First Post Sep 10, 2005 #1 When using bluff as a feint is it a move action, and if so can you attack in the same round?
Aus_Snow First Post Sep 10, 2005 #2 With Improved Feint it is (a Move Action). Otherwise, it's a Standard Action.
Primitive Screwhead First Post Sep 10, 2005 #3 If it was a move action then yes.., but you have to be able to hit your target without moving more than the 5' step... However SRD said: A Bluff check made to feint in combat or create a diversion to hide is a standard action Click to expand... So you Bluff one round, then attack the next. Feats and special abilities can alter how long it takes to Feint.. but I don't recall what they are right now.
If it was a move action then yes.., but you have to be able to hit your target without moving more than the 5' step... However SRD said: A Bluff check made to feint in combat or create a diversion to hide is a standard action Click to expand... So you Bluff one round, then attack the next. Feats and special abilities can alter how long it takes to Feint.. but I don't recall what they are right now.
T Targos First Post Sep 10, 2005 #4 The invisible blade PrC improves the bluff/feint action from standard to move equivalent to free, but the errata states that it can only be used once a round.
The invisible blade PrC improves the bluff/feint action from standard to move equivalent to free, but the errata states that it can only be used once a round.
punkorange First Post Sep 10, 2005 #5 So you get one standard and one movement, or two movement per round.