A group of us are debating on whether Blink Dogs can carry items with them when the use dimension door. This is the line we are disagreeing about:
"Dimension Door (Su): A blink dog can teleport, as dimension door (caster level 8th), once per round as a free action. The ability affects only the blink dog, which never appears within a solid object and can act immediately after teleporting. "
They argue that the reason why they can't carry anything is because most creatures with teleport specify how much they can carry. I say that the "ability affects only the blink dog" is stating that it can't carry anyone with it.
Any rulings on this?
"Dimension Door (Su): A blink dog can teleport, as dimension door (caster level 8th), once per round as a free action. The ability affects only the blink dog, which never appears within a solid object and can act immediately after teleporting. "
They argue that the reason why they can't carry anything is because most creatures with teleport specify how much they can carry. I say that the "ability affects only the blink dog" is stating that it can't carry anyone with it.
Any rulings on this?
Same book that provides ways to use gelatinous cubes as mounts.



