Destil
Explorer
I think you're misinterpreting normal movement. In fact, note that it's "as part of normal movement" not "only with normal movement" or something. The clause was placed there in order to specify that this isn't any sort of action, it's part of your existing movement, regardless of how you achieve that movement. Note it's also not "as part of a normal move action". This is not meant to convey that you can't use tumble if your movement isn't 'normal', because 'normal' movement is never defined at all, and assuming it requires a move equivalent action or movement as part of a standard is a stab in the dark.Al'Kelhar said:A charge is a full round action. It is NOT a move action followed by an attack action. Although it involves "movement", no part of it is a move action or a move-equivalent action. It is not "normal movement". Ergo, you cannot tumble as part of a charge.
[I assume this is being used by smart-arse monks and rogues who are attempting to get to the chief villain at the back of the fight without provoking attacks of opportunity while they do it. There are other ways to achieve this objective without attempting to bend the rules.]
Cheers, Al'Kelhar
Tumble is there exactly for rogues / monks to get around in combat, because they lack the HP to survive many AoOs and require mobility.
Last edited: