I figured out a work-around that I think is arguably legit: use your standard action to ready an action to do the second swift action.
-blarg
That should work, except that the ready action needs "conditions" to kick in and the readied action must be done before your next turn. Otherwise you end up with being able to do 2 standard actions in the same turn by readying an action the previous turn.
And the Rules Compendium now allows you to ready a swift action, a free action, a move aaction or a standard action.
Regardless it won't accomplish what the OP is trying to do.