I dont know if that has been asked / discussed before, but I am a bit confused with Illusions in general (Silence in particular) and disbelief.
The rules state, that one gets a disbelief roll, whenever someone is interacting with an illusion.
Is talking (silence) or hitting (displacement) an interaction?
How is the area affect of silence handled with you?
If someone casts a silence on an object (arrow) and this arrow is shot near the enemy caster (or centered just in space), does the caster gets a saving throw?
This far we have played with the no variant...in this case silence was the bane of every caster. Just do a silence on the weapon of your fighter and have him tackle the caster...dead caster. This somehow feels wrong though.
(I am aware, that this only affects verbal spells of the caster...but since most damaging spells of a wizard / sorceror are verbal, its a death sentence).
The rules state, that one gets a disbelief roll, whenever someone is interacting with an illusion.
Is talking (silence) or hitting (displacement) an interaction?
How is the area affect of silence handled with you?
If someone casts a silence on an object (arrow) and this arrow is shot near the enemy caster (or centered just in space), does the caster gets a saving throw?
This far we have played with the no variant...in this case silence was the bane of every caster. Just do a silence on the weapon of your fighter and have him tackle the caster...dead caster. This somehow feels wrong though.
(I am aware, that this only affects verbal spells of the caster...but since most damaging spells of a wizard / sorceror are verbal, its a death sentence).