Charge (Movement limitations)

Thanee

First Post
Can you use the Charge Standard Action when you already used your Move Action to Stand Up/Shift/Walk/Run?

Bye
Thanee
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Sure can. You can move max then charge to move max again to reach targets rather far away from where you started. ^_^

useridunavailable said:
Sure you can. You can't take further actions after you charge, but you can take all of your other actions beforehand.
Where does it say anything like that?
 

Yaezakura said:
Sure can. You can move max then charge to move max again to reach targets rather far away from where you started. ^_^


Where does it say anything like that?

Under Charge... No Further Actions. Blah blah, can't do anything unless you use an action point.
 


Hmm... isn't that a bit too easy then? Esp. the limitation to use the most direct way is kinda pointless in many situations when you can simply make another move before to set the Charge up. It would be ok, if that move had the same movement restrictions as the Charge itself, though.

We played (for the first time trying the new rules; KotS) yesterday and I found that disallowing a Charge Action when a Move Action has already been used to move (or stand up) seemed quite reasonable.

Bye
Thanee
 

You've missed the point.

You're not allowed to Charge, then run away after. (Or shift, or Teleport) You are allowed to run/move, then charge.
 


hong said:
The restriction is that you can only make a basic melee attack, rather than using a special power.

My D&D Game Day DM screwed up on this one, allowing us to use any power we had available. Of course, for him it still cost a full round, so maybe it wasn't too powerful (equivalent to 'move, then standard attack').
 

VannATLC said:
You've missed the point.

You're not allowed to Charge, then run away after. (Or shift, or Teleport) You are allowed to run/move, then charge.

No, I'm quite aware of that. I'm purely speaking of the other way around Move then Charge.

@hong: Yes, that is certainly quite a limitation for the Charge Action, especially later on, I guess.

Bye
Thanee
 

Remove ads

Top