Chill Touch with Arcane Channeling

sdt

First Post
Sorry, in advance as I'm sure this as been asked before. If a Duskblade Arcane Channels a Chill Touch spell would he get additional Chill Touch attacks in later rounds without using up additional spells?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I'd also say no... IIRC, a duskblade with multiple iterative attacks can use the same touch spell on all of those attacks, implying that the ability overrides the usual duration of the spell.
 


I disagree, and think that he absolutely would.

The first attack is channelled through the weapon, and subsequent attacks would be regular unarmed touch attacks.

A simple house rule allows arcane channelling those attacks as well, and is in effect in a game I play in.

--
gnfnrf
 


frankthedm said:
Does not that ability specify the duration of the spell becomes one round?
No, not for the normal arcane channeling. If you use the full attack action version (at 13th-level), then yes it would limit the chill touch to one round.

I'm with gnfnrf on this one, although subsequent attacks could be improved unarmed strike attacks.
 


Remove ads

Top