Sparrowhawk
First Post
A lot has been said about the rules gaffes in Sword and Fist. I myself am pretty sick of reading about them. But here I am, bringing up a rules gaffe from S&F. however, I think even a seasoned message board reader will find this interesting, because I've never seen this particular rule brought up in any of the "SOWRD AND FIST SI BROKEN1!!!!1!!!" threads.
The rule: the Circle Kick feat. I was looking at this while thinking about making an unarmed specialist psychic warrior just for S&G, and was struck by how unclear it was. The exact text:
Circle Kick [General]
You kick multiple multiple opponents with the same attack action.
Prerequisites: Base attack bonus +3, Improved Unarmed Strike, Dex 15+.
Benefit: A successful unarmed attack roll allows you to make a second attack roll against a different opponent that is within the area that you threaten. This feat requires the full attack action.
This leaves a lot of room for interpretation. How many times can you use this feat in a round? Does an attack gained by use of Circle Kick trigger another Circle Kick attack? Who knows?! It isn't clarified in the official S&F errata. Has there been a sage advice ruling or something?
The rule: the Circle Kick feat. I was looking at this while thinking about making an unarmed specialist psychic warrior just for S&G, and was struck by how unclear it was. The exact text:
Circle Kick [General]
You kick multiple multiple opponents with the same attack action.
Prerequisites: Base attack bonus +3, Improved Unarmed Strike, Dex 15+.
Benefit: A successful unarmed attack roll allows you to make a second attack roll against a different opponent that is within the area that you threaten. This feat requires the full attack action.
This leaves a lot of room for interpretation. How many times can you use this feat in a round? Does an attack gained by use of Circle Kick trigger another Circle Kick attack? Who knows?! It isn't clarified in the official S&F errata. Has there been a sage advice ruling or something?