frankthedm
First Post
The rules say the save is still required. The DC would only be 10.pawsplay said:Would you then rule that the subject therefore did not take lethal damage and need not save?
How i would rule is a moot point because I would never allow this particular spell in the first place. If a cleric needs to save someone from being killed when not his turn, that is what the 'ready action is for.You automatically hit and score a critical hit. If the defender survives the damage, he must make a Fortitude save (DC 10 + damage dealt) or die.