CN vs. N: Chaotic Neutral Victorious!

Aziz flies quietly to 35N45E115Z. The monitors in the Shearing Pen, outfitted with see invisibility enchantments, show Aziz's cunning plan. A hush falls over the CN crowd as they eagerly wait the outcome of the plan.

OOC: Some comments to help out. Double move, half speed for move silently. At the closest distance (ending square), I make it a little over 100ft away, so that's +10 to Aziz's move silently check (+16 total).

OOC: I'll be out tonight, so I'll give you Aziz's next movement in case it's available. If Batboy stays relatively still (within 120ft range below), Aziz will cast shocking grasp and dive down (up to 120ft) to deliver it with a bite (all in one round, and I'm hoping he does not become visible until he actually makes the attack, remember the effects of charging and double damage from the dive attack). His actions after that are not so clear. :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

OOC: You forgot to fit the SA for invisibility into the mix, so I will interpret your plan to the best of my ability.

Azimuth goes invisible and flies quietly to 20N20E115Z.

Round 164:

Bat-boy flies up 20 feet to 35N55E45Z and hovers, looking intently at the ceiling.

Azimuth flies silently to 35N45E115Z and casts shocking grasp.

Round 165:

Bat-boy flies up 20 to 35N55E65Z and hovers, looking intently at the ceiling.

Azimuth dives to 35N50E70Z to attack. However, when he comes within 30 feet of Bat-boy, Bat-boy lets out a shriek.

Azimuth shrugs it off! (Rolled 18 Fort save) He still takes 1 point of damage and has 12 hp left.

Shocked by the attack, Azimuth misses wildly! (Rolled natural 1) He becomes visible, but still holds the charge. OOC: Dive attacks do double damage for claws and talons, not bites.

Round 166:

Bat-boy flies up 5 feet and bites Azimuth! (Rolled 20) 1 point of damage! Azimuth has 11 hp left.
 

OOC: (Q1) I'm a little confused by the Atk line. Can he only deliver the shocking grasp via the bite? I.e. he can't make a touch attack? I'd rather he make a touch attack at this point, if he can, but I'll assume he can't for now (which explains my earlier confusion, because you can cast a spell, move, and then touch in the same round). (Q2) I'm also a little confused that the ability needs to be made active. Is the shock automatically part of the bite (kind of like energy drain, but max 2/day)? (Q3) Can he activate the shock in silence?

If #3 is true, then he will place a silence on himself and then use his (remaining, most likely) shock attack on Batboy and then bite him to death. :)
 
Last edited:

OOC: I forgot about the touch rule, but no harm done since Azimuth rolled a natural 1 and still holds the charge. I assumed the shock needed to be made active since it is "like the spell" and it does not specifically say "free action". Su & Sp abilities are assumed to be SA's unless stated otherwise. He could activate his 2nd shock in silence, but right now he is visible and adjacent to Bat-Boy, who could threaten to disrupt the spell.

So I'm not exactly sure what Azimuth wants to do right now, with the charge still intact.
 

Well, cursing is initial stupidity, Azimuth can't afford to waste one of his precious shocks. He tries valiantly to shock the crap out of Bat-boy before taking a 5ft-step (flying) out of reach to cast silence on himself (the round following the shock).
 

Azimuth touches Bat-boy and shocks him, then stabs him with his tail for good measure. (Rolled 17 touch & 19). Bat-boy takes a total of 10 points of damage and has 3 hp left.

Round 167:

Bat-boy misses with his bite.

Azimuth backs up to 35N45E70Z and casts silence.

Round 168:

Bat-boy steps to 35N50E70Z and misses.

Azimuth casts shocking grasp and touches Bat-boy for 4 points of damage!

Bat-boy falls and takes another 18 points of damage! Bat-boy is defeated!

Round 169:

A 5 foot long earthworm glowing orange-white moves to 35N90E and waits.
 


Azimuth detects the presence of thoughts in the 60 foot cone directed toward the worm.

Round 170:

The worm coils and waits.

Azimuth detects that the thoughts are coming from one creature, the worm. The worm has an intelligence of 6.

Round 171:

The worm coils and waits, its orange-white head pointed straight up.

Azimuth detects that the worm wants to jump up and burn him like a twig, as soon as Azimuth comes close enough.
 

Azimuth emits a high-pitched squeak. "Burn! You want to burn me?!" is what the translator projects to the Shearing Pen crowds. Not liking the thought of getting burned and having little offensive capability, Azimuth decides to fly around the arena, going for a draw.

OOC: Feel free to overrule this tactic if you think it is unreasonable and I am metagaming the opponent. I'm not trying to, but I realize that it might be what I'm doing unintentionally. Azimuth's actions are otherwise to fly to the earthworm and attack. If he survives contact, then he will pursue the draw, I'm sure. :)
 

After round 173, a draw is declared.

OOC: If the azmyth's Int was less than 10, I would have asked for an attack, but a 13 Int staring at a white-hot poker can ask for a draw.

Round 174:

A five foot long lizard moves to 60N60E.

Next up for CN: a bacchae. (FF)
 

Remove ads

Top