Hodag
First Post
Fascinating question.
IMO the clincher is the word "can" in the Bulette's attack description. It does not have to move, but it can as a free action. This is in addition to the attack, so the Bulette's action sequence is:
1)Free Action -- Move towards Wizard/away from Fighter. Does not draw OA because of special case rule in description, Does not draw CC because it is implicitly a move.
2)Standard -- Eat Wizard
3) Profit!!!
IMO the clincher is the word "can" in the Bulette's attack description. It does not have to move, but it can as a free action. This is in addition to the attack, so the Bulette's action sequence is:
1)Free Action -- Move towards Wizard/away from Fighter. Does not draw OA because of special case rule in description, Does not draw CC because it is implicitly a move.
2)Standard -- Eat Wizard
3) Profit!!!