Come & Get It

Is making the enemy shift 2, considered forced movement, and thus, is not affected by DT?

And who decides how the shifts happen? The player or the gm controling the targets?

Would an enemy all ready adjacent make room so that another ememy could be adjacent?

If there is no RAW, what is the best way to go about it? Because I see a difference.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The forced movement is an interesting point. Ordinarily you would pull or slide, but this states a shift. I honestly don't know.

We handle it by moving whatever is closest, to whatever point is closest. If the further opponents can't fit in after that and can't make the distance in 2 squares, then they don't move. The player does the moving.
 

Is making the enemy shift 2, considered forced movement, and thus, is not affected by DT?
It is forced movement.

IAnd who decides how the shifts happen? The player or the gm controlling the targets?
Whoever is using the ability.

Would an enemy all ready adjacent make room so that another enemy could be adjacent?
Not if the ability says "pull". When being pulled, every square has to be closer to the one doing the "Pull".

Note, that "closer" is muddled because diagonals are measured 1-1-1-1

dodod.png


UPDATE


Come and Get It
Page 80: Replace the Effect line with the following:
“Effect: You pull each target 2 squares to a space adjacent to you. You cannot pull a target that cannot end adjacent to you. You then make a close attack targeting each adjacent enemy.”
Come and Get It Fighter Attack 7
You call your opponents toward you and deliver a blow they will never forget.
Encounter ✦ Martial, Weapon
Standard Action Close burst 3
Target: Each enemy in burst you can see
Effect: You pull each target 2 squares to a space adjacent to you. You cannot pull a target that cannot end adjacent to you. You then make a close attack targeting each
adjacent enemy.
Attack: Strength vs. AC
Hit: 1[W] + Strength modifier damage.
 
Last edited:

Thanks. But why are you mentioning "pull"? i thought shifts could go any which way?

Edit: Oh wow. Yeah, I just read the errata last night and saw that but didn't even realize they changed it to a "pull." I was like, "what's errated?" haha. Thanks
 

Thanks. But why are you mentioning "pull"? i thought shifts could go any which way?
Because the Rules Update fixed any confusion. The ability is now worded how it was supposed to work. Edit, well, maybe it went a step farther than needed since now you only get to pull a number of victims who can base to base you.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top