Someone may have asked this, but I don't see it. on page 26, under 'Dervish Dance (Ex)'
"If a dervish wields a slashing weapon while in a dervish dance, she gains a bonus on her attack and damage rolls. This bonus is ..."
next sentance, still under 'Dervish Dance (Ex)'
"A dervish may only perform a dervish dance while wielding a slashing weapon (she may use a double weapon or multiple weapons, only if both ends of the weapon or all weapons are of the slashing type)."
now the sample dervish lists the bonus as per the first quote correctly, as she is using scimitars, but the question is, can a dervish utilize the dance ability without slashing weapons as the 'If' part implies?
I assume that one of the clarifications was made after the other for balance reasons, but which one came last/is the correct one?
What do you think is the correct ruling, is the dervish too powerful and can only use the ability with slashing weapons, or should I allow one to utilize the dance on the rare occasions that come up with a non slashing weapon?
RX
"If a dervish wields a slashing weapon while in a dervish dance, she gains a bonus on her attack and damage rolls. This bonus is ..."
next sentance, still under 'Dervish Dance (Ex)'
"A dervish may only perform a dervish dance while wielding a slashing weapon (she may use a double weapon or multiple weapons, only if both ends of the weapon or all weapons are of the slashing type)."
now the sample dervish lists the bonus as per the first quote correctly, as she is using scimitars, but the question is, can a dervish utilize the dance ability without slashing weapons as the 'If' part implies?
I assume that one of the clarifications was made after the other for balance reasons, but which one came last/is the correct one?
What do you think is the correct ruling, is the dervish too powerful and can only use the ability with slashing weapons, or should I allow one to utilize the dance on the rare occasions that come up with a non slashing weapon?
RX