Looking for opinions (or Sage rulings) on a couple of Confusion questions:
1. The spell says that a confused creature automatically attacks its attackers on its next turn. Does this apply to someone who attacks it with a ranged weapon or spell? I can see some pretty nasty tricks involving AoOs if a creature with no ranged weapon has to attack someone who just shot it with a bow.
2. If a spellcaster is confused, and someone attacks him, can he retaliate with a spell? If not, Confusion is a particularly devastating condition to inflict on a wizard or sorceror.
1. The spell says that a confused creature automatically attacks its attackers on its next turn. Does this apply to someone who attacks it with a ranged weapon or spell? I can see some pretty nasty tricks involving AoOs if a creature with no ranged weapon has to attack someone who just shot it with a bow.
2. If a spellcaster is confused, and someone attacks him, can he retaliate with a spell? If not, Confusion is a particularly devastating condition to inflict on a wizard or sorceror.