Damage Question

beldar1215

Explorer
Hello All,
I had the following question posed to me by one of my players. He is playing a Warlord.
-----------------------------------------------
When I give a bonus to damage to another PC on their attack, does it become the damage type of the attack used or is it my damage type?
Example: I gave a bonus to damage to the cleric and he used a radiant damage attack, does my bonus to damage given become radiant?
-------------------------------------------------
I'm not exactly sure what the answer would be. Any help would be great.

Beldar
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I don't see why it wouldn't just be the same damage as the attack. There's nothing that says otherwise in the general rules. And there are damage bonuses from abilities that give a bonus of specific damage to the next attack.
 

The most logical answer is: Yes..

You don't attack, the Cleric attacks and if hits he gets his bonus from you cause the cleric did his uberly best ;)
 

If it is a bonus to damage rolls, then yes, because it's considered just increasing the amount on the dice. If it's a flat out bonus damage (X does X additional Fire Damage) then no.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top