Piratecat
Sesquipedalian
From the SRD:
I had no idea that two saves per round are required. Holy cow. Several of my monsters just got a lot more dangerous. Did anyone else miss this rule, too?
Each character within range of a gaze attack must attempt a saving throw (usually Fortitude or Will) each round at the beginning of his turn. . . .
A creature with a gaze attack can actively attempt to use its gaze as an attack action. The creature simply chooses a target within range, and that opponent must attempt a saving throw. . . It is possible for an opponent to save against a creature’s gaze twice during the same round, once before its own action and once during the creature’s action.
Unless specified otherwise, an intelligent creature with a gaze attack can control its gaze attack and “turn it off” when so desired.
I had no idea that two saves per round are required. Holy cow. Several of my monsters just got a lot more dangerous. Did anyone else miss this rule, too?