Goumindong
First Post
I'd like to see those responses. I do not think RAW is clear on this topic, since it does not speak to whether or not the readied action should be considered a turn or not. It merely speaks to when they act, which is not necessarily the same as whether or not it is a turn for the purposes of other effects.
RAW is exceedingly clear here. Design intent was that looping interrupts could not occur. This is explicit in the 4e public design articles. The way they did this was by restricting the number of IIs and IRs and OA's. They liked the idea of multiple OA's and so allowed OA's to be 1/turn while Immediate actions were 1/round.
If interrupt actions occur on their own turn then you RAW would lead right back into that looping OA junk.
So, not only do we know that RAI is this interpretation of RAW, but we can also strictly examine the issue with a nack for the rules.
If the game tells you to do something, do you do anything else but that thing? A: No. The game tells you that immediate actions occur on others turns(PHB 268) and that readied actions are immediate reactions(PHB 291). You do nothing else, you do not invent rules that change or break these precepts.
The game even tells you explicitly how to interrupt enemy actions with reactions. This was an intended game feature, you take a hit in init order and risk losing your action entirely if it does not trigger in the next round.