Demon Knight
First Post
What prevents a PC from doing the following:
A 15th level Wizard PC with the Quickdraw feat owns a Heward's Handy Haversack. He has purchased 5 +1 daggers of defending (40,000gp). Before going into a fight, he casts Greater Magic Weapon on each of the daggers, giving them a +5 enhancement bonus. When he enters combat, his first turn consists of:
Free: Draw dagger, set its defending to +5 AC. Drop Dagger, Draw dagger #2, set defending to +5, drop dagger, etc. After all his "free" actions are complete, he now has a +25 AC that stacks with everything else (lets assume he is wearing bracers +8, ring of prot +5, amulet of nat armor +5, shield spell, with a 14 Dex, his AC is 62....) Nothing in the Defending description says he cant do this and still benefit from the AC bonus, except for the fact he must do it at the start of his turn before using the weapon. Did I miss something here? Or is this yet another loophole in the rules that allows a PC to easily abuse it?
Please save us from dreaded daggers of defending!!!!
A 15th level Wizard PC with the Quickdraw feat owns a Heward's Handy Haversack. He has purchased 5 +1 daggers of defending (40,000gp). Before going into a fight, he casts Greater Magic Weapon on each of the daggers, giving them a +5 enhancement bonus. When he enters combat, his first turn consists of:
Free: Draw dagger, set its defending to +5 AC. Drop Dagger, Draw dagger #2, set defending to +5, drop dagger, etc. After all his "free" actions are complete, he now has a +25 AC that stacks with everything else (lets assume he is wearing bracers +8, ring of prot +5, amulet of nat armor +5, shield spell, with a 14 Dex, his AC is 62....) Nothing in the Defending description says he cant do this and still benefit from the AC bonus, except for the fact he must do it at the start of his turn before using the weapon. Did I miss something here? Or is this yet another loophole in the rules that allows a PC to easily abuse it?
Please save us from dreaded daggers of defending!!!!