Divine Item creation

punkorange

First Post
I can't find confirmation on this one way or another. The cleric in my game wants to take craft wand and make wands of cure light wounds. Is this possible within the rules, and could someone direct me to a page number for confirmation?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Ya, it is allowed. With the craft wand feat you can craft wands of any spell up to 4th level as long as you have the gold and XP to spend. It says so under the feat. (pg 92 PHB).
 

If you look in the Magic Items section of the DMG, you'll even see that the list of example wands to drop as random treasure includes a Wand of Cure Light Wounds. I'm not sure of the page number, but it's within the last 50 or so pages. Just look up "wands" in the index :)
 

Not only is it possible, but it is very common. Wands of cure light wounds are one of the most prevelant magic items in the game.
 



Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top