Divine Might/Divine Shield

Actually the Sages old answer can be interpreted in the "right" way that activating Divine Might is a standard action (as written in the book) but that it's no action to use it in the following rounds (logical for things with duration).

Divine Shield was sick. A paladin TWF twink with two shields....
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darklone said:
Actually the Sages old answer can be interpreted in the "right" way that activating Divine Might is a standard action (as written in the book) but that it's no action to use it in the following rounds (logical for things with duration).

I seem to recall that it wasn't actually the Sage who wrote that FAQ answer.

I have a vague memory of someone questioning him on it, and his reaction seemed to be a "Whoa - where'd that come from?", followed by the tortured interpretation above to make it still 'work properly' despite the completely incorrect FAQ answer... without having to actually say "That's a completely incorrect FAQ answer".

But I'm pretty sure he said it wasn't one of his.

-Hyp.
 

Hmm. Is it so hard to say: "Hey guys, this was a misunderstanding, the answer was about the duration, not the activation." ?

Prolly.
 

Darklone said:
Hmm. Is it so hard to say: "Hey guys, this was a misunderstanding, the answer was about the duration, not the activation." ?

I don't think the answer was about the duration.

I'm pretty convinced the answer was about the activation... just written by someone who didn't bother to actually look it up, and thus got it wrong.

The whole "not an action to use after you've activated it" is... really stretching, given the wording in the FAQ.

Notice how he says "Announce you're using it and mark off a turn attempt". Divine Might requires a turn attempt to activate, not per attack, so whoever wrote it obviously thinks that "Announce you're using it" refers to activation.

-Hyp.
 
Last edited:

Looks right. Scratch my remark of to my usual behaviour to think that the other guy knows what he's talking about. ;)

But still the Sage could have booted him :D
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top