Do invisible creatures provoke AoOs?

Dingleberry

First Post
If, say, an invisible creature moves through an opponent's threatened space, or casts a spell in that space, does it provoke an attack of opportunity?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

No.

An invisible creature has total concealment (Rules Compendium pg 76).

You can't attack a foe that has total concealment (Rules Compendium pg 32).

{You can attack the square that foe is in, but you do not threaten the foe since you can't attack him.}
 

Total Concealment
If you have line of effect to a target but not line of sight he is considered to have total concealment from you. You can’t attack an opponent that has total concealment, though you can attack into a square that you think he occupies. A successful attack into a square occupied by an enemy with total concealment has a 50% miss chance (instead of the normal 20% miss chance for an opponent with concealment).

You can’t execute an attack of opportunity against an opponent with total concealment, even if you know what square or squares the opponent occupies.
 



Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top