Grazzt
Demon Lord
greymarch said:Here is an example of what I am talking about...
I find a spell in Masters of the Wild, and then I find a rule in Dragon magazine that completely changes what Masters of the Wild says about the spell. Which one do I follow? Which one is right? Both are now part of the official D&D rules-set.
The right one is whichever one you decide is right. You are the DM, its your campaign.
Whatever book I allow at the table is official for me. My word overrides and overrules ANY supplement, magazine, book, or rules lawyer (be it a WotC book, Dragon, Necromancer book, SSS book, it doesnt matter). I am the DM. MY word is official in my campaign.