enlarging to a new size catagory

biorph

First Post
question on the Enlarge spell (not enlarge spell the metamagic feat). If you cast it at max on a person and the fit the requirements to be a new size catagory, are they classified as that size catagory with all it's bonuses and penalties for the duration of the spell? The spell specifically states that AC doesn't change, but if you've got a 9 foot tall PC, how can he not be a little easier to hit when there's just that much more of him (the large creature AC penalty) not to mention the other things like reduced cover, etc. Is there an offical ruling on this?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

biorph said:
...how can he not be a little easier to hit when there's just that much more of him...

Because your size category doesn't change.

biorph said:
Is there an offical ruling on this?

From the FAQ...

If a dragon casts enlarge on itself and it grows enough
to qualify for the next size category, does it get the
damage ratings for that size? What about other dragon
powers?

&nbsp&nbsp&nbspAn enlarge spell cast on a dragon works like an enlarge
spell cast on any other creature. The dragon gets a +1 bonus
to Strength for every 20% of enlargement. It gets no other
benefits from the spell.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top