Blackeagle
First Post
ForbidenMaster said:But you could charge. As I understand it a charge is a move and a basic attack in one standard action with a +1 to hit. So it would be move. move and attack.
You're right that it's a standard action. However, here's the charge description from the Quick Start Rules.
KotS said:Charge: As a standard action, you can launch yourself forward and make a melee basic attack. Move your speed as part of the charge. At the end of your move, you make a melee basic attack with a +1 bonus to the attack roll. You must move at least 2 squares from your starting position, and you must charge to the nearest unoccupied square from which you can attack the enemy. Charging provokes attacks of opportunity. After a charge, you can't take any further actions unless you spend an action point (see below).
I think the bolded portion precludes the tactic you proposed.