Yes, you can. If there's no rule to say you can't combine two things, then you can. Please note that many people get these *wrong* and think you're somehow "using up" your BAB with these feats, but you're really not. It is simply a penalty to hit, and a bonus to something else. How big the penalty can be is determined by your BAB, but that's the only relation they have to your BAB.
Although they seem to be conflicting styles of combat, they are really not, and if they were, the PHB would say you couldn't do both at the same time.
-The Souljourner