Flying Kick and druids

Elvinis75 said:
Can you tell me whether cleave is the same strike continued or two strikes?

It's an "extra attack".

It's up to the DM how he describes it cinematically, and it doesn't have to be the same every time.

-Hyp.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Elvinis75 said:
Can you tell me whether cleave is the same strike continued or two strikes?

"The extra attack is with the same weapon and at the same bonus as the attack that dropped the previous creature. You can use this ability once per round."

Cleave is an "extra" attack.

That implies it is not a continuation of a pre-existing attack, which would sound something like:

"[after dropping a foe] cleave allows you to continue your existing attack against another foe, using the same bonus to hit as the....[etc.]"

It's an ADDITIONAL attack. I suppose if you really wanted to, you could kill something, and then "trip" or "sunder" against another bad guy (with your cleave).

That pretty much insures it's not a continued attack in my mind at least.
 

Assuming that the Hypersmurf is right about the charge being limited to a single attack I could see dropping the charge bonus from the attack if you are house ruling this.

I’m for recalcuation as a house rule.

So what makes the damage be the same? Cleave never talks about damage?
 

two said:
It's an ADDITIONAL attack. I suppose if you really wanted to, you could kill something, and then "trip" or "sunder" against another bad guy (with your cleave).

Well, Trip (assuming you're used a trip-weapon or an unarmed strike for your initial attack, since the Cleave must be with the same weapon that dropped the first opponent) or Disarm, but not Sunder... Sunder is a Standard Action.

-Hyp.
 

Remove ads

Top