[FULL] OOC: Dichotomy's Age of Worms Redux [FULL]

That's what I was thinking. We could do some more stuff... but it's close enough to where we'd want to make a camp etc. that we won't be waiting around more than a couple hours.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Yeah that makes sense with what I was thinking, I was just a little worried that the OOC note meant it was too late for Alexis' spell prep and we'd have to wait 24 hours or something.
 

Well I'm up in Cook, and I am pretty sure I'm pirating wireless from some neighbor of the motel. It's weak, but useable. We'll see if they let me keep using it for the next two days.
 


since boldak is last here, i'll give a thing in case i'm slow. just have him flank with whomever attacks it, sticking it with his sword. Alternatively, he awaits Alendar so he can shoot freely, then does the sticking.
 





michael_noah said:
FYI - I still think it makes no sense that an Alchemist's Fire would need to hit the touch AC of the swarm(when a lantern only needs to hit the square), though there is no other interpretation available in the rules.
SRD said:
Alchemist’s Fire

You can throw a flask of alchemist’s fire as a splash weapon. Treat this attack as a ranged touch attack with a range increment of 10 feet.

A direct hit deals 1d6 points of fire damage. Every creature within 5 feet of the point where the flask hits takes 1 point of fire damage from the splash. On the round following a direct hit, the target takes an additional 1d6 points of damage.[...]
SRD said:
Throw Splash Weapon

A splash weapon is a ranged weapon that breaks on impact, splashing or scattering its contents over its target and nearby creatures or objects. To attack with a splash weapon, make a ranged touch attack against the target. Splash weapons require no weapon proficiency, so you don’t take the -4 nonproficiency penalty. A hit deals direct hit damage to the target, and splash damage to all creatures within 5 feet of the target.

You can instead target a specific grid intersection. Treat this as a ranged attack against AC 5. However, if you target a grid intersection, creatures in all adjacent squares are dealt the splash damage, and the direct hit damage is not dealt to any creature. (You can’t target a grid intersection occupied by a creature, such as a Large or larger creature; in this case, you’re aiming at the creature.)

If you miss the target (whether aiming at a creature or a grid intersection), roll 1d8. This determines the misdirection of the throw, with 1 being straight back at you and 2 through 8 counting clockwise around the grid intersection or target creature. Then, count a number of squares in the indicated direction equal to the range increment of the throw.

After you determine where the weapon landed, it deals splash damage to all creatures in adjacent squares.
SRD said:
Vulnerabilities Of Swarms[...]
A lit lantern can be used as a thrown weapon, dealing 1d4 points of fire damage to all creatures in squares adjacent to where it breaks.
Anyone have thoughts? I guess one could throw the alchemist fire targeting a grid intersection next to the swarm (since you can't target an intersection that it is in). In which case it would deal 1 damage, rather than a lantern's 1d4.
 

Remove ads

Top