Give a brawler a hand?

Dragonbait was mistaken. Grabbed doesn't cause CA or a penalty to attacks. Just immobilization. Dragonbait might have been confusing other feats and abilities that that brawler has with the grab rules (the -2 to hit is likely just the brawler fighter's mark, the CA is likely Vicious Advantage).
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

Mengu's theory that Dragonbait confused Grabbed and Restrained makes sense, too.


DB's summary (and Weem's cards) are slightly off still: a grab is ended if the grabber is prevented from taking Opportunity Actions, which is different than "is prevented from taking actions". "Prevented from taking actions" is a powerful, rare status effect. A lot more stuff can prevent opportunity actions, like Dazing or the wizard's Phantasmal Assault.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top