Goblin Hexer, Stinging Hex Question

Tellerve

Registered User
This encounter power of the Goblin Hexer says it does 3d6+1 damage when the target moves during its turn. It also mentions a save ends. I take it to mean that this does 3d6+1 each and every round the target moves until he saves, which seems like quite a lot. Or am I missing something? Would a character that is pushed/pull/shifted take this damage?

Tellerve
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The rules are pretty consistent that being pushed/pulled/slid does not screw you in any way aside from being moved, so the hex only affect voluntary movement. When something happens when a creature moves, generally, the rules mean a move action or a shift, but only once per turn. So a creature that shifts then moves its speed while under the effect of the curse would only take the damage once.
 

Remove ads

Top