All,
I have two questions:
1) Are there any restrictions as to what you have in your hands while you grapple someone? In this case the fighter normally uses a glaive, but often grapples. His position is the rules dont' say you can't so you can. He appears to be right unless I am missing something. If you have a light weapon, you can obviously attack with it... otherwise? The real question is whether if an attempt to initiate grapple fails, or if he stops grappling, is he armed with the glaive anymore?
2) When you use the "Damage opponent option" and do grappling damage to an opponent that you have grappled or pinned: If you have more than one attack per round, can you inflict damage more than once? Example: 6th level fighter has +6/+1 attacks... can he damage the person he is grappling twice? In the alternative can he use a light weapon twice?
I have two questions:
1) Are there any restrictions as to what you have in your hands while you grapple someone? In this case the fighter normally uses a glaive, but often grapples. His position is the rules dont' say you can't so you can. He appears to be right unless I am missing something. If you have a light weapon, you can obviously attack with it... otherwise? The real question is whether if an attempt to initiate grapple fails, or if he stops grappling, is he armed with the glaive anymore?
2) When you use the "Damage opponent option" and do grappling damage to an opponent that you have grappled or pinned: If you have more than one attack per round, can you inflict damage more than once? Example: 6th level fighter has +6/+1 attacks... can he damage the person he is grappling twice? In the alternative can he use a light weapon twice?