DMDanW
First Post
This week a player of mine used the heal skill on a dying character (in negative hit points). He wanted to use his heal skill to allow the other character to use his second wind (DC 10). I could not find a clear reason that it couldn't be allowed under the description of the heal skill, so to avoid a lengthy in game rules discussion I allowed it and said I would look it up after the game.
I looked briefly and have still not found anything solid to rule it one way or another.
So I guess the question is, can an unconsious character use his second wind? Normally it takes a standard action, but with the heal skill (DC 10) it allows a player to use it as a free action (I may be wrong - I don't have the books in front of me) - so it was argued that an unconcious character could do it that way.
Thoughts? Suugestions?
Thanks
I looked briefly and have still not found anything solid to rule it one way or another.
So I guess the question is, can an unconsious character use his second wind? Normally it takes a standard action, but with the heal skill (DC 10) it allows a player to use it as a free action (I may be wrong - I don't have the books in front of me) - so it was argued that an unconcious character could do it that way.
Thoughts? Suugestions?
Thanks