Hindering terrain damage

MarauderX

Explorer
This must be covered elsewhere, but I'm having trouble finding the answer.

If a character is shoved into hindering terrain that does damage (for example a lake of methane or lava), does that character take damage at the start of her turn or at the end, if she's still in the hindering terrain?

Thanks in advance -
~MX
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Typically it's entering or starting your turn in the terrain/aura/zone/what-have-you.

I've never seen an example where it's at the end of the turn.
 

Hazard damage is resolved at start of turn. However, any forced movement that places a creature in a hazardous square is subject to an immediate saving throw; if successful, the creature stops in the nearest non-hazardous square instead.
 

Morrus is right, but it actually depends on the individual terrain. There's no general rule about it, it's just a general tendency.
 

Remove ads

Top