D&D 5E (2024) How do you rule using a Hand Crossbow with a nick weapon


log in or register to remove this ad


As UngeheuerLich say, a non Crossbow Expert can still attack 2+ on a turn with a Loading weapon, for exemple attacking with a Hand Crossbow, and then attacking again with another Action such as Action Surge.

Likewise, a non Crossbow Expert can attack with a Hand Crossbow, unequip it, use a Free Item Interaction to equip a different Hand Crossbow and attack with it as a Bonus Action.

Yes but BOTH of these characters need to have their other hand free in order to load the crossbow, per the ammunition property.
 





Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top