Let me see if I can break down the "jump" argument so we can continue to discuss it CIVILLY.
[MENTION=2011]KarinsDad[/MENTION] is interpreting the jump rule to mean that the distance described in the rule is with arms fully extended above his head, so that hand (or claws) barely reach that height.
[MENTION=2525]Mistwell[/MENTION] is interpreting the jump rule to mean that the distance described in the rule is with arms down (so that the height reached is basically shoulder-level), and the creature is able to then use its arms (to the tune of the creature's Reach) to surpass that height.
Do I have that right?
Well, I am saying that in order to attack, it's height of creature (50) plus attack reach of creature (15) plus jump (13).
Mistwell stated that it was length of creature (70) plus jump reach (35) plus jump (13), and that was without adding in attack reach (15).
I am saying, no, one cannot use length of creature for height (length with regard to animals is typically from snout to end of tail, not top of head to bottom of feet, that's height), and no, one cannot use both reaches to attack. The jump reach states that the extra reach is for extending a creature's arms above its heads. If one is doing that, one is already reaching.
Now, I can see an argument for using 25 instead of the normal 15 as a specific rule vs. general rule, but even there, the jump rule has an implication for how high one can reach, not how high one can attack. If one is attacking (regardless of direction) and doing a high jump at the same time, one is not "jump reaching", one is attacking.