LE vs. N: Lawful Evil Victorious!


log in or register to remove this ad


OOC: I'll work with the facing rules for now, though I'm still skeptical.

Goth re-focuses his central eye on the big lizard (Standard), then turns to his right (5'), tries again with the paralysis and exhaustion rays (Free), turns back (5') and risks moving up to 60n 5e 10z.
 


OOC: Indeed. I guess Goth would know this because the dragon didn't even need to make a save? Altered move: Inflict Moderate Wounds and Exhaustion before he turns, and he'll turn right instead of left, to add the Scorching Ray as a third beam this time around.
 

ugulu said:
I did not think is was specified what particular eye stalks were in a given arc, only the limit per arc - as in, the critter can pick any combo up to it's max per arc. Is there errata or something that locks an eye stalk to one specific arc?

There is nothing specific, but this is the only way I can see how to use these creatures that makes any sense to me. If the stalks were not fixed, what is to stop Goth from firing every ray it has every single round? He would only need to bring three arcs into range to get six rays to fire. That's 15 feet of movement, leaving him 5 feet left to bring the central eye back to the front and take a standard action.
 

Infiniti2000 said:
OOC: I'm thinking you missed the part where Goth knows the dragon is immune to paralysis.

You are right. The ruling in the BoAA has been that knowledge skills give complete information about a type's traits. I will have the dragon hit by an inflict moderate wounds the previous round. It took 7 points of damage.

Round 759: The dragon is not stunned (37 Will save). Both eye rays hit (worst roll 15) for 11 points of fire damage and the dragon is exhausted. The dragon has 235 HP remaining.
The dragon hits with its AoO bite (rolled 35) for 14 points of damage.

The dragon is not stunned (38 Will save). It tries to push Goth out of the arena. Goth misses the AoO (rolled 6), and gets pushed out (15 vs. 8 Str check). The dragon lands at 55N0E, then backs up to 55N10E.

First in round 760 for Lawful Evil is a plague blight (Libris Mortis). Gansk, I need an E-mail from you.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Soft and putrescent, the next combatant into the arena looks like a bloated corpse that is bursting out of it's funeral wrappings. Hoping the dragon cannot react, it enters at 40n 0e, then moves east then north, ending at 50n 15e and trying to trying to pound fist into the exhausted lizard.
 

Round 760: The dragon is not affected by the putrescence (31 Fort save). The dragon bites with AoO (rolled 33) for 3 points of damage.
The corpse's fist is not strong enough to penetrate the dragon's hide (rolled 23), which is fortunate for the dragon, because it seems to be reacting to the blow very slowly.

The dragon hits with two wings, two claws, and bite, missing with tail, for a total of 16 points of damage. The wings seem to have no affect at all. Putri has 26 HP remaining.

I will time compress because Putri only has one tactic, and cannot possibly get away.

Round 761: Putri misses.
The dragon hits with claw, bite, and tail for 16. Putri has 10 HP remaining.
Round 762: Putri misses.
The dragon hits with claws, bite, and tail for 13. Putri is destroyed. The dragon shifts to 55N5E.

First in round 763 for Lawful Evil is a gravbeast (no, not gravebeast) (Wizards of the Coast monster index).
 
Last edited by a moderator:


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top