LG vs. CE: Lawful Good is Victorious!


log in or register to remove this ad

OOC: I have Val at 90n65e40z, not 95n60e. It won't matter much, however.

Round 206 Continued
Lady Mariangela does the same thing.

St. Stephen, however, grins. "Let me show you how to fight, snake." The planetar takes a 5ft-step back east to 110n55e40z and goes toe-to-claw with the big dragon. He takes a full attack, smiting evil and gaining guidance on the first swing. Since I expect that he'll finish off Val in the one swing, St. Stephen will Hide as his Move Action.
 



OOC: Planetars are not true clerics and do not get granted powers, so I will change all the CL 18's to CL 17's. No smite ability is available. For reference, look under Spells in the MM pg. 315.

St. Stephen hits (rolled 37+3) for 20+1 damage. He then tries to hide.

The others can take their turn before Val is defeated.
 

He's not a true cleric and thus can't spontaneous cast cure spells. He gets the domains, though: "A planetar has access to two of the following domains: Air, Destruction, Good, Law, or War (plus any others from its deity)."
 

I agree with Infiniti on this one. I can see interpreting it as only getting the spells from the domains (like dragons), but it specifically states that the planetar has access to the domains. It does not say that the planetar has access to the domain spells.

By the way, I am not agreeing with Infiniti just because it helps my side. :) Val should now be dead, so my combatant should be next, before the Big Three ready and reposition themselves.
 

The reference I quoted specifically denies creatures that cast spells "as a cleric" the granted domain powers of the cleric, unless the creature actually has a level of cleric. I don't see any ambiguity in the rule this time, sorry. :confused:
 

Ah, this quote:
SRD said:
A creature with access to cleric spells must prepare them in the normal manner and receives domain spells if noted, but it does not receive domain granted powers unless it has at least one level in the cleric class.
So obvious, why didn't I see it before?

I agree, no ambiguity. I just didn't have my MM to check the page reference. :o

Well, at least St. Patrick managed to get his smite evil in. :uhoh:
 

Round 207
Maximus Rex circles around and lands on top of the victory zone at 80n45e40z. He looks readied.

Omega Supreme circles around and lands at 30n25e. He also looks readied.

Optimus Prime lands at 70n80e and also looks readied.

Your turn, Val. Good-bye!

Now serving . . . ?

[sblock] Max readies to tail slap any opponent within reach at +10 PA and +5 CE.

Omega readies to tail slap any opponent within reach at +15 PA.

Optimus readies to tail slap any opponent within reach at +10 PA and +5 CE.

Boy, will CE be surprised when they don't get 3 force breaths.[/sblock]
 

Remove ads

Top